Today’s the day

… My sweetheart ❤ gets sick. Okay, so Addy has been a bit moody all week. I noticed a white spot where a new tooth is coming in, and chalked it up to that. Well, she got a high temperature yesterday, and it continued into today. The daycare called me about 2 and asked me to come and get her. So, I went back to work tied up my loose ends for the day, and picked her up.

I called her Pediatrician (who is AMAZING btw), and his office is closed today. Rats. So then after asking all the girls at work which MedCheck they use, we were off. We were in and out in under a half hour, and everyone was SO nice! She tipped the scales at 23 lbs 9 oz, which means she’s lost some weight since her 1 year checkup. Makes sense since she’s taller and more mobile now!

After much consultation, the Doc said Miss Addy has a double ear infection. One was worse than the other (the one I had never seen her pull at). And she’s on antibiotics now. On another note, David is passed out in the bedroom because he had some teeth surgically removed today. Yep, I’m the only well one around here so it looks like I won’t be able to make it to the 500 Festival of Pugs tomorrow. 😦 I’m so disappointed. I’ve been looking forward to this for a MONTH. Ugh.

Exciting news of the day= I got some AWESOME new ribbon today, a new clip pattern, and cute little appliques for some new clips. These particular ones will even work for newborns! I’m SO excited to make some this weekend and share images of them.

Happy Weekending!

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

