A entirely new beginning…

So, I’ve referred to myself as ‘Penny Pinching Mom’ for a while now (out here in cyber world anyway). My new official job title, Addy’s Mommy. Ok, that’s a bit much, but really that is my new job. Taking care of my little one, watching her grow and change, and protecting her from all the harm this crazy world has to offer.

It was a hard thing to do and will cut me even more short on cash, but I’m going to have to pinch some more ¢ents! As is stands, I’ve saved over $1000 in August. If I keep this trend up, I’ll end up way over $2000 per month by this time next year. In August, I got about $300 in FREE stuff. Yep, totally free products (with coupons!!).

I can’t tell you the last time I had a ‘last day on the job’ but I know it was much more pleasant than today. I guess I thought people would want to bid me farewell a little more kindly. Guess I must have pee’d in someone’s cornflakes at some point. Oh well, life goes on. And remember, I now have letters after my name which means something besides thousands in student loan debt. Ashley Carter, B.S.B.A. (and soon) M.S.E. That makes me not only look important, but it gives me self-fulfillment because my Grandpa Joe always wanted me to go to college and make something of myself. Staying at home is only temporary until I finish my Master’s, but I’m going to soak up EVERY single minute of it! I ❤ my little princess like crazy and wish I could have been home with her sooner.

A did you know? … Miss Addysen gets her middle name from my Grandpa Joe.. except hers' is Jo. The most fitting name in the world for that little girl. Is she ever a spitting image of my Grandpa! She has his contrary attitude and things MUST be done her way. Oh, did I say I LOVE that my new boss is a 1 year old? I do, thoroughly.
How could you seriously resist this beautiful face??

Addy Jo at park
2 Comments »

  1. Ravyn Said:

    So great! Good luck!! :o) PS, That picture of Addy is adorable!!

  2. Annie Frazier Said:

    It is the best job in the world to be able to stay home and watch your babies grow. I have been able to stay home for the last 8 years to be home with the kids and still have about 1 1/2 yr before I have my Bachelors. Enjoy your time with Addy, she will be a teenager before you know it!
    Good Luck!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

