More milestones..

As a Mommy, there’s nothing more important than milestones in your little one’s life. Ok, so today I went in to get Addy from her bed after her nap. I heard some weird noises coming from her room. She only slept an hour (all day!). I go in, and she’s standing in her bed squealing and laughing because she found her belly button! One of the cutest things I’ve ever seen! She kept tickling her belly button and laughing.

A few days ago she discovered how to take her diaper off. (no more sleeping naked!). And then to top that off when I woke her up from her nap she pottyed in her bed. Oh no!!

Later today, we went to visit my Grandma. She wanted to go to Bob Evans (not my fav!) So we drove her to Greenfield to have her favorite dinner. I was so sad, because she kept saying I don’t want to eat dinner alone- please stay for dinner. I didn’t have plans (I rarely do) so we stayed until after dinner. We were having dinner, and Addy had one of her choking spells. (They have been gone for at least 6 months now but have recently started showing their ugly face again ) It ended up with Addy throwing up all over herself and me, but she was fine after I did a swoop of the back of her throat. One of the scariest moments in her life (to me). My baby has never choked to the point she turns red and is gasping for air.

I love my little girl so much, I couldn’t imagine my life without her. This little girl makes my heart melt. I’ve never felt love like this before. ❤

Leave a Reply

