Happy Birthday (to me)

At least I didn’t have to go to a job today. It was a bittersweet day, and I enjoyed as much time as I could with Miss Addy. Over the past few months I have learned it’s the things we often take for granted that mean the most. With that being said, I wanted to share some images I spent time capturing today of my little princess. Take a look at the slideshow below.

I love this little girl, and after all she is the best birthday present anyone could ever ask for. Since the tragedy a few months ago, I haven’t been the same. Nor have I viewed the value on life the same. I drive the speed limit or under, am extra cautious and never take my hand or eyes off Miss Addy. Being a Mommy to such a beautiful, amazing little girl is most my coveted ability.

As parents, we never think our babies will be taken from us. But in a sudden moment life can change. A reckless choice can turn the lives of hundreds of people UPSIDE DOWN. We all still have broken hearts, that will likely never heal, but deep down we all believe justice will be served in one way or another.

If you take nothing away from my blogs, ever, make it this: Life is far too short to take for granted your loved ones. Cherish your babies like there will be no tomorrow because it just may be their last day here in the real world. Today, more than ever, I missed your late night call. I missed your encouraging words, and I missed the pranks you’ve played on me. We all love and miss you Adam. ❤

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment »

  1. Ciara Said:

    I love this entry. It is so so true. I love my daughter more than I ever thought possible to love another person, and I spend every day making the most of life with her.

    I love these pictures of Addy. She just gets more and more gorgeous by the day! She is really starting to look like a toddler now!! 😦 Tell her to slow down a little??

    I’m sorry for the sadness on your bday. Although you may not get late night calls anymore, you more than anyone knows to cherish the ones you had. You will see him again one day. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

