Time for a blog.. I’ve missed it for a whole week!

Yes, I have been busy the last week. Addy has been getting her molars and has been very attention hungry. 🙂 No, I’m not complaining one bit! I LOVE every minute of it.
A couple of issues I want to address:
1- I HATE HYPOCRITES!
2- Accounting stinks. And, by that I mean my income tax class.
3- Lack of family affiliation.

The first 2, pretty self explanatory! The third, not so much. So, here’s what I’m feeling and have been for quite some time. My daughter has absolutely nothing to do with most of her family. Not because we choose for it to be that way either. Anyone want to become her honorary aunt or uncle? Grandparents? I’m open to anything. I remember when I was little, I was constantly with my grandparents on both sides, my aunt, uncles, and we had family gatherings. Maybe it’s me, but it sure doesn’t seem that way for Miss Addy. Family is so important in the upbringing of kids, and we all know I want to raise her in the best way possible. It could be as simple as dinner, a cookout, etc. Heck, I’m even willing to cook and we all know I don’t offer that often. It’s just nice to know there’s someone there when you need them and at this point I’m missing my once adopted family. I’d never have this problem with them. One phone call and they would drop whatever they were doing to come and help, have dinner, or go to the pumpkin patch. I’ve had this thought for quite some time but kept it in hoping it would change before I had to say something. If it doesn’t, I’ll make a change myself and fix it before Addy even notices.

Ahhh I feel much better. On a lighter note, I wanted to also share, after 9 consecutive semesters on the Chancellor’s list and 4 (YES 4!) on the Dean’s List I will be graduating in DECEMBER!! YAY! And, on Thursday I’ll be inducted into Delta Mu Delta, a honor society for Bachelor degree holding business majors. AND Addy will be so graciously attending with my Mom to watch. How exciting!

Leave a Reply

