Extremes, etc..

First of all- did you catch the special on Extreme Couponing last night on TLC? If not, catch it next Wednesday at 8 pm, or 1 am that same night (technically Thursday morning).
Some of those ladies/men are crazy. I mean- seriously what would you do with 40 years worth of tp? I do have a stockpile, but not more than 10 of the same item. Why? Because I draw the line at one back room with stuff packed into it. And, NO you can’t see it unless you go rummaging through my cabinets.

Ok, on to the next extreme! I was on my way home tonight and pulled up next to a van at the stop light. OH MY OH MY! Seriously, her whole front passenger’s seat was stacked full of crap. What kind of stuff? Old fast food cups, grocery bags, paper- lots of paper, and other random junk. Who does that??? I mean a trash can is provided at every single public place! Throw your piece of trash there. I’d have a panic attack if I sat there any longer and wanted to break out my camera on my phone to take a pic. I totally would have if it wasn’t dead. I am sure she saw the dropped-jaw look on my face! I think that MAY be a health hazard to her kids too.

Addy & I went on a little road trip today. It was nice to get out of the house, and even nicer to see some of the family we don’t get to see very often. It was even sweeter to be greeted by gifts, and two very special ones at that. Some days I need a little something to keep me going. Thanks again Melinda!

While we’re on the subject- I wanted to take a minute to remind everyone my dis-faith in the criminal justice system right now. After some discussion it has been brought to my attention the amount of favoritism that is being given to a certain criminal. A criminal is what he is, and someday he will get payback. Sometimes I wish I were the higher power so I could make things happen- I know I can’t- but we CAN wish, right?

Leave a Reply

