A new chapter…

So, as most of you know by now 2010 brought a ton of huge changes in my life. I have said good riddens to 2010, and have decided in 2011 I am going to focus on me, Addy, and our future happiness!

So, tomorrow I will officially be re-entering the workforce. I have thoroughly enjoyed being home with Addy and it honestly breaks my heart to leave her, but I also need time out of the house. Even if it does mean a bajillion miles of driving to/from work and to drop Addy off at Mom’s. I’m pretty much positive I’m ready. Plus- I’ll get to meet some new ladies and socialize. That’s worth the drive to me- I miss adult interaction these days.

School starts again in oh- 15 days. Yep, that’s right and I haven’t even finalized my plans. Again because of all the driving involved, daycare situation, and the dreaded tuition. On that note- anyone want to buy my Escape?? I’ve had it for 3 months now and I really need to sell it to pay tuition. I’m sad to see it go because I loved that car, but I really need the cash to fork over to the school!

Next objective= work out a school and work schedule without feeling like I’m leaving my princess all day every day. That is going to be a challenge because I will be in class at least 2 1/2 days per week. Then there’s work and homework. My Bachelor’s was easier because I didn’t have many in class meetings. Ugh. So maybe I’ll be working on getting admitted to another (MORE expensive) school? I don’t know! I really don’t want to track across the state to Richmond 3x a week.

Anyhow, I am feeling a bit enlightened today, and I am excited to wake up tomorrow to a new day! To be quite honest it has been a VERY long time since I’ve felt this good about something, especially when it includes the word “work”! I’ll have a full update tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

